Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2015

Week 1 Pre‐Term Programs Sunday, August 16 - Saturday, August 22
Week 2 Pre‐Term Programs Saturday, August 22 - Saturday, August 29
First‐Year Registration Day Saturday, August 29
First‐Year Orientation Saturday, August 29 - Friday, September 4
Core Term A Classes Begin Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)
Elective Classes Begin Monday, September 14
Second‐Year Reorientation Wednesday, September 16
Elective Special Day of Classes Friday, September 18
Core Term A Exams To conclude by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 6
Core B Classes Begin Monday, October 12
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, October 12 - Thursday, October 15
Second‐Year Recruiting Break (no classes) Monday, October 19 - Friday, October 23
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 19
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 24
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29
December Mini Term Classes Monday, November 30 - Friday, December 18
Core Term B Exams To conclude by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 17

Winter Term 2016

Classes Begin Monday, January 4
First-Year Recruiting Kickoff Tuesday, January 5
Special Day of Classes (core)           Friday, January 8
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 18
Special Day of Classes (electives) Friday, January 22
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, February 1 - Thursday, February 4
Classes End Thursday, March 3
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, March 7

Spring Term 2016

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 21, 1:00 PM
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 22, 8:30 AM
Special Day of Classes, All Students Friday, March 25
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 18 - Thursday, April 21
Classes End Thursday, May 19
Core Examinations To conclude by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 20
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 24
First-Year Project Presentations Tuesday, May 24 - Thursday, May 26
Investiture Saturday, June 11
Commencement Sunday, June 12

Calendar is subject to change.