Tuck COVID-19 Information and Campus Updates


The virtual Investiture celebration took place on Saturday, June 13 from 12:30 p.m. Below is a list of awards and recipients from the class of 2020.

The John F. Anderson T'35 Award

Created in 2017 through a bequest from the donor, is awarded to the graduating student who, in the judgment of the faculty of the Tuck School, has shown the most promise in the pursuit of marketing skills.

Recipient: Christopher Joseph Granata

Edward Tuck Scholars

Recognizes students who have demonstrated outstanding academic accomplishment during their two years at Tuck.

Highest Distinction recipients:Christopher Bartenstein, Madelynn Conlin, Shawn Shafiei, Matt Weems
High Distinction recipients: Christopher Carey, Nicholas James Foreman, Christopher Kalpin, Kuba Nowicki, Tosh Parushev, Deepak Sankaran, Archana Vamanrao
Distinction recipients: Whitney Lane Fletcher, Emily L. Fox, Reuben Hampton, Kate Meakem Hartford, Shailendra Khemka, Fabian Kissing, Adam Daniel Lebovitz, Benjamin McIntosh, Trey Meyer
Tuck Scholars: Christopher Ballard, Julia Joy Berk, Raffi Bhardwaj, Peter Cahill, Sanford B. Carton, Zachary Castle, Colin Kerr Chapin, Grace Close, Tara Davids, Laurence Bennett Duggan, Ryan Ganong, Claire Brennan Grosel, Hazel Gunapala, Samyak Jaroli, Sudhanshu Khemka, Ross Klosterman, Aidai Kozubekova, Emily A. Maine, Douglas Parizeau, Sydney Schuit, Megan Tervo, Samuel Torres, Ryan Turk

The Herman Feldman 1929 Memorial Prize

Awarded to a member of the second-year class who has done excellent work in his or her program as a whole and who has displayed interest in the field of leadership.

Recipient: Julia Joy Berk

The James A. and Sabra M. Hamilton Prize in Administration

Awarded to a member of the second-year class who, through personal qualifications and accomplishments in courses in the fields of business policy and organizational behavior, shows the greatest attributes of a capable administrator.

Recipients: Madelynn Conlin, Kate Meakem Hartford

The Lieutenant (J.G.) Walter A. Jacobs Memorial Prize

Awarded to a student, who during their first year, has demonstrated intellectual ability and curiosity, sound judgment in academic work and activities outside the classroom, and personal habits and conduct that inspire confidence and enthusiasm.

Recipient: Hazel Gunapala

The Charles I. Lebovitz Memorial Award

Awarded to a second-year student who, during the first year at Tuck, has made an outstanding contribution to the daily life of the school.

Recipient: Katherine Liao

The Lillian and Charles Leech Prize for Excellence in Finance

Awarded to a graduating student who has shown excellence in the academic area of finance.

Recipient: Zachary Castle

The Dero Saunders Award

Awarded to a graduating student who, through both personal qualities and accomplishments in management communication courses, demonstrates outstanding ability to communicate effectively as a manager.

Recipient: Shawn Shafiei

The Julia Stell Award

Awarded to a group of students who have made a substantial contribution to the Tuck community, demonstrated leadership in school programs and functions, and made extraordinary efforts to help fellow students.

Recipients: Natalia Romanillos Alvarez, Joe Banh, Julia Joy Berk, Elizabeth Lena Briggs, Zachary Castle, Madelynn Conlin, Nicole Ferraro, Anna Fishbon, Christopher Joseph Granata, Daniel Gutierrez-Jimenez, Linda Magara Horner, Samyak Jaroli, Alexandra Jean Johnston, Ross Klosterman, Trang My Le, Katherine Liao, Sam Luu, Sejal Nevatia, Tosh Parushev, Brent Quimby, Melina Sanchez, Sarah Lloyd Slater, Arsalan Suhail, Caroline Wells, Kevin Yuan, Hui Zhang

Tuck Centennial Student Award

Awarded to a second-year student who exemplifies the spirit and character of the Tuck School. Chosen by their classmates, recipients embody outstanding leadership, selflessness in everyday actions, extensive involvement in the Tuck and Upper Valley communities, and a firm commitment to the traditions and principles of the school.

Recipient: Natalie Triedman