Tuck COVID-19 Information and Campus Updates

Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2020

Pre-Enrollment Program Monday, August 3 – Friday, August 7
First-Year Tuck Launch Monday, August 10 – Friday, August 21
Core Term A Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Second-Year Reorientation Friday, September 4
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 7
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, September 8
Special Day of Classes Friday, September 11
Second-Yr. Recruiting Break (no elect. classes) Monday, October 5 – Friday, October 9
Core Term A Exams To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 9
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, October 12 – Thursday, October 15
Core Term B Classes Begin Monday, October 19
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 12
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, November 16
Tuck Integrative Experiential Learning (INTEL)* Tuesday, November 17 – Friday, November 20
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29
December Mini Electives and TuckGO Travel Period Monday, November 30 – Friday, December 18
Core Term B Exams  To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, December 15
Intern Recruiting Prep (optional) Wednesday, December 16 – Thursday, December 17

*Tuck INTEL is an optional customized, immersive, integrative, and competitive exercise, the purpose of which is to help second-year students integrate the key insights of Tuck’s first-year core curriculum.

Winter Term 2021

Intern Campus Interviews Begin Monday, January 4
Elective Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Core Classes Begin Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 18
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 22
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, February 1 – Thursday, February 4
Classes End Thursday, March 4
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 5
TuckGO Travel Period Saturday, March 6 – Sunday, March 21

Spring Term 2021

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 22
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 23
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 26
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 19 – Thursday, April 22
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 20
Core Classes End Friday, May 21
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 25
Investiture Saturday, June 12
Commencement Sunday, June 13

Fall Term 2021

Pre–Tuck Launch  
  Int’l Adventure Trips Saturday, July 17 – Saturday, July 31
  Optional Programs Sunday, August 1 – Friday, August 6
  Pre-Enrollment Program Sunday, August 1 – Friday, August 6
First-Year Registration Day Saturday, August 7
First-Year Tuck Launch Saturday, August 7 – Friday, August 20
Core Term A Classes Begin Monday, August 23
Second-Year Reorientation Friday, September 3
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 6
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, September 7
Special Day of Classes Friday, September 10
Second-Yr. Recruiting Break (no elect. classes) Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8
Core Term A Exams To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 8
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, October 11 – Thursday, October 14
Core Term B Classes Begin Monday, October 18
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 11
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, November 15
Tuck Integrative Experiential Learning (INTEL)* Tuesday, November 16 – Friday, November 19
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28
December Mini Electives and TuckGO Travel Period Monday, November 29 – Friday, December 17
Core Term B Exams  To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, December 14
Intern Recruiting Prep (optional) Wednesday, December 15 – Thursday, December 16

*Tuck INTEL is an optional customized, immersive, integrative, and competitive exercise, the purpose of which is to help second-year students integrate the key insights of Tuck’s first-year core curriculum.

Winter Term 2022

Intern Campus Interviews Begin Monday, January 3
Elective Classes Begin Monday, January 3
Core Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 17
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 21
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, January 31 – Thursday, February 3
Classes End Thursday, March 3
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 4
TuckGO Travel Period Saturday, March 5 – Sunday, March 20

Spring Term 2022

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 21
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 22
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 25
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 18 – Thursday, April 21
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 19
Core Classes End Friday, May 20
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 24
Investiture Saturday, June 11
Commencement Sunday, June 12

Calendar is subject to change.