Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2019

Pre–Tuck Launch  
  Int’l Adventure Trips Saturday, July 20 – Saturday, August 3
  Optional Programs Sunday, August 4 – Friday, August 9
  Pre-Enrollment Program Sunday, August 4 – Friday, August 9
First-Year Registration Day Saturday, August 10
First-Year Tuck Launch Saturday, August 10 – Friday, August 23
Core Term A Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 2
Second-Year Reorientation Friday, September 6
Special Day of Classes (core) Friday, September 6
Elective Classes Begin Monday, September 9
Second-Yr. Recruiting Break (no elect. classes) Monday, October 7 – Friday, October 11
Core Term A Exams To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 11
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, October 14 – Thursday, October 17
Core Term B Classes Begin Monday, October 21
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 14
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, November 18
Tuck Integrative Experiential Learning (INTEL)* Tuesday, November 19 – Friday, November 22
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1
Core Term B Exams  To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, December 17
December Mini Electives and TuckGO Travel Period Monday, December 2 – Friday, December 20
Intern Recruiting Prep (optional) Wednesday, December 18 – Thursday, December 19

*Tuck INTEL is an optional customized, immersive, integrative, and competitive exercise, the purpose of which is to help second-year students integrate the key insights of Tuck’s first-year core curriculum.

Winter Term 2020

Intern Campus Interviews Begin Thursday, January 2
Elective Classes Begin Monday, January 6
Core Classes Begin Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 20
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 24
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, February 3 – Thursday, February 6
Classes End Thursday, March 5
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 6
TuckGO Travel Period Saturday, March 7 – Sunday, March, 22

Spring Term 2020

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 23
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 24
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 27
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 20 – Thursday, April 23
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 21
Core Classes End Friday, May 22
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 26
Investiture Saturday, June 13
Commencement Sunday, June 14

Fall Term 2020

Pre–Tuck Launch  
  Int’l Adventure Trips Saturday, July 18 – Saturday, August 1
  Optional Programs Sunday, August 2 – Friday, August 7
  Pre-Enrollment Program Sunday, August 2 – Friday, August 7
First-Year Registration Day Saturday, August 8
First-Year Tuck Launch Saturday, August 8 – Friday, August 21
Core Term A Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Second-Year Reorientation Friday, September 4
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 7
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, September 8
Special Day of Classes Friday, September 11
Second-Yr. Recruiting Break (no elect. classes) Monday, October 5 – Friday, October 9
Core Term A Exams To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, October 9
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, October 12 – Thursday, October 15
Core Term B Classes Begin Monday, October 19
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 12
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, November 16
Tuck Integrative Experiential Learning (INTEL)* Tuesday, November 17 – Friday, November 20
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29
December Mini Electives and TuckGO Travel Period Monday, November 30 – Friday, December 18
Core Term B Exams  To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, December 15
Intern Recruiting Prep (optional) Wednesday, December 16 – Thursday, December 17

*Tuck INTEL is an optional customized, immersive, integrative, and competitive exercise, the purpose of which is to help second-year students integrate the key insights of Tuck’s first-year core curriculum.

Winter Term 2021

Intern Campus Interviews Begin Monday, January 4
Elective Classes Begin Monday, January 4
Core Classes Begin Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 18
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 22
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, February 1 – Thursday, February 4
Classes End Thursday, March 4
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Friday, March 5
TuckGO Travel Period Saturday, March 6 – Sunday, March 21

Spring Term 2021

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 22
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 23
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 26
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 19 – Thursday, April 22
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 20
Core Classes End Friday, May 21
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 25
Investiture Saturday, June 12
Commencement Sunday, June 13

Calendar is subject to change.