Tuck COVID-19 Information and Campus Updates

Academic Calendar

Year 1 Summer Term 2022

Pre–Tuck Launch  
  International Adventure Trips Saturday, July 16 – Saturday, July 30
  Optional Programs Sunday, July 31 – Friday, August 5
  Pre-Enrollment Program Sunday, July 31 – Friday, August 5
Tuck Launch Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 19
Core Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Labor Day (no classes)

Monday, September 5

Special Day of Classes Friday, September 9
Core Term Exams To conclude by 12:00 PM on Saturday, October 8

Year 1 Fall Term 2022

Core Classes Begin Monday, October 17
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
Core Exams  To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, December 13
Intern Recruiting Prep (optional) Wednesday, December 14 – Thursday, December 15

Year 2 Fall Term 2022

Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6
Special Day of Classes Friday, September 9
Tuck Recharge Friday, September 16
Recruiting Break (no classes) Monday, October 3 – Friday, October 7
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, October 10 – Thursday, October 13
Elective Classes End Thursday, November 10
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, November 14
Tuck Integrative Experiential Learning (INTEL)* Tuesday, November 15 – Friday, November 18
Student Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
December Mini Electives and TuckGO Travel Period Monday, November 28 – Friday, December 16

*Tuck INTEL is an optional customized, immersive, integrative, and competitive exercise, the purpose of which is to help second-year students integrate the key insights of Tuck’s first-year core curriculum.

Year 1 Winter Term 2023

Intern Campus Interviews Begin Tuesday, January 3
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 6
Core Classes Begin Monday, January 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 16
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 20
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, January 30 – Thursday, February 2
Classes End Thursday, March 2
Core and Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, March 6
TuckGO Travel Period Tuesday, March 7 – Sunday, March 19

Year 2 Winter Term 2023

Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 6
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 16
Special Day of Classes Friday, January 20
First‐Half/Second‐Half Mini Switch Monday, January 30 – Thursday, February 2
Classes End Thursday, March 2
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Monday, March 6
TuckGO Travel Period Tuesday, March 7 – Sunday, March 19

Year 1 Spring Term 2023

Core Classes Begin Monday, March 20
Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 21
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 24
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 17 – Thursday, April 20
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 18
Special (Last) Day of Core Classes Friday, May 19
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 23

Year 2 Spring Term 2023

Elective Classes Begin Tuesday, March 21
Special Day of Classes Friday, March 24
First-Half/Second-Half Mini Switch Monday, April 17 – Thursday, April 20
Elective Classes End Thursday, May 18
Elective Examinations To conclude by 5:00 PM on Tuesday, May 23
Investiture Saturday, June 10
Commencement Sunday, June 11

Calendar is subject to change.